Skip to Content

Chapters & Divisions

Note: Please contact the phone number and/or email for the president for the meeting details. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, all meetings are being conducted via conference call till further notice. Please contact the president for the participation details. Our chapters and divisions do not meet during July and August.

NFBCT Chapters:

At Large Chapter

Jim Cronin, President
Phone: 860-593-7063
Email: jcronin442@gmail.com
Meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 8:00 PM
Teleconference
Dial: 641-715-3294
Access Code: 433706#
Caller is responsible for any long distance charges

Central Connecticut Chapter

Deb Reed, President
Phone: 860-973-3679
Email: deb.reed57@gmail.com
Meets on the second Saturday of the month at 12 PM
Plainville Library
56 Main Street
Plainville, CT 06062

Greater Hartford Chapter

Gary Allen, President
Phone: 860-706-6774
Email: garyallenct@gmail.com
Meets on the third Saturday of the month at 11:00 AM
Wethersfield Public Library
515 Silas Deane Highway
Wethersfield, CT 06109

Greater Waterbury Chapter

Josefina Martinez, President
Phone: 203-578-6471
Email: jcmartinez5757@gmail.com
Meets on the second Saturday of the month at 11:00 AM
Silas Bronson Library
267 Grand Street
Waterbury, CT 06702

Shoreline Chapter

Shonda Rosetta, President
Phone: 860-951-6107
Email: shonda.r.rosetta@gmail.com
Meets on the third Saturday of the month at 1:00 PM
Adoni Spiritual Formation Center
446A Blakd Street, First Floor
New Haven, CT 06515

Southern Connecticut Chapter

Marchele Davis, President
Phone: 203-314-5298
Email: mdiggs2@peoplepc.com
Meets on the second Saturday of the month at 1:00 PM
Fowler Memorial Building
45 New Haven Ave
Milford, CT 06515

NFBCT Divisions:

Connecticut Association of Blind Students (CTABS)

Isabel Rosario, President
Phone: 203-993-3045
Email: rosario14@southern.edu
Meets every other Wednesday and during the NFBCT State Convention
Teleconference
Dial: 712-451-0853
Access Code: 539242#

Connecticut Association of Guide Dog Users (CTAGDU)

Beth Rival, President
Phone: 860-916-0459
Email: erival@comcast.net
Meeting dates and times varies, and meets during the NFBCT state convention
Teleconference

Back to top